top of page
Evaluation: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAchal Singh

Engineering Sector Evaluation

Updated: Feb 2, 2020

Standard Assessed: HS-ETS1-2. Design a solution to a complex real-world problem by breaking it down into smaller, more manageable problems that can be solved through engineering


I feel like I have achieved this standard at an adequate level, this is because I am solving the problem I picked by breaking it down into 'more manageable problems'. What I mean by this is that in order to solve the problem of automating greenhouses, I am creating a smaller-scale prototype which I will keep refining untill it is able to be fully implemented into a large-scale greenhouse, such as the one at ISK. Currently, I will finish up the prototype to let it run 24/7 then I will make adjustments so it can be used in the greenhouse and it can be easily accessed and controlled. In order to to this I will add an LED display, simple on/off switch for the whole circuit and apply the drip-irrigation method to make the system more efficient. I am also following the ISK design cycle (Learn, Create, Act) to help guide me throughout my journey in creating an efficient automatic plant watering system.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=648Ti50uDNc

bottom of page