top of page
Evaluation: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAchal Singh

Technology Sector Evaluation

Updated: Feb 2, 2020

Standard Assessed: Innovative Designer: Students use a variety of technologies within a design process to identify and solve problems by creating new, useful or imaginative solutions.


I believe that I am succeeding in this standard since I use a variety of technologies and I use innovative and unique ideas for my systems. First of all, I use an arduino as my micro-controller, then I use a relay and submersible pump to move the water from the reservoir into the garden bed. This is the system that I use, it is similar to a few others but it has its key differences such as: soon to be using a drip-irrigation system and also it will have an LED display as well as store data for stastical analysis. I also program the system in C, which is quite interesting for me since I am only familiar with python. I believe my system is quite unique since it uses recycled materials such as water bottles (water reservoir) and carabiners (to keep the pipes in place) which I haven't yet seen in other designs.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=648Ti50uDNc

Engineering Sector Evaluation

Standard Assessed: HS-ETS1-2. Design a solution to a complex real-world problem by breaking it down into smaller, more manageable problems that can be solved through engineering I feel like I have ach

bottom of page